ChatGPT
14 Sep 2026
Updated permissions for new Health connections
For new Health plugin connections, ChatGPT will now default to each user’s global plugins permissions setting.
If you make no changes to your Plugins settings, the default permission setting is “Allow low-risk actions.” This means that once you’ve connected your information in Health, ChatGPT can use it when relevant without asking for permission each time, unless you are attempting a sensitive action, such as asking ChatGPT to email a training plan based on your data to a running partner.
This change reflects what we’ve seen from users: more than 70% of Health users already choose to allow ChatGPT to use data connected in Health without asking for permission each time.
You can change your Health permissions anytime in Settings → Plugins → Health.